Welcome to

CS 4457A/9657A: Computer Networks II

Fall 2018

 

Home Course Outline Course Schedule Lecture Notes Assignments Announcements Misc.

 

z

Date

Topics

1

Tue Sept 11

Course Introduction / Overview

2

Tue Sept 18

(1) Course Organizational Meeting

(2) Lecture on selected topics: Overview on Next Gen Networks

3

Tue Sept 25

Lecture on selected topics:

Network QoS / QoE

Network Economics/Costing

4

Tue Oct 2

Lecture on selected topics:

Network Economics/Costing

Network Forecast

Network Security

 

Tue Oct 9

Reading Week no class

 

Sun Oct 14

Research Paper Review #1 is due

 

5

Tue Oct 16

Research Paper Presentation

Mark Dueck, Chuanheng He, Joel Donald John Kennedy, Vivian Amie Lam, Aaron Leung, Nanditha Dwarkanath Rao, Carolyn Sullivan, Peter Valovcik, Kyle Windsor

 

Sun Oct 21

11:55pm

Project proposal report is due

6

Tue Oct 23

Research Paper Presentation

Fu Chi Chen, Lin-Sheng Ding, Matthew Dudycz, Andy Lac, Michael Sung-Ho Park, Michael Hao Zhou Song, Stephane Vaillancourt, Elijah Jacob Ward, Veronica Witzig

7

Tue Oct 30

Research Paper Presentation

Harshdeep Dhillon, Hussein Fahmy, Joseph Scott Giustizia, Zain Hemani, Pankaj Kumar, Melina Laird, Connor Wallace Maclaren, Shahryar Monavvari, SaiDeepthi Rajaputra

8

Tue Nov 6

Research Paper Presentation

Yusra Al-Sharafi, Gopi Gugan, Navneet Kaur, Mohammed Khan, Aixin Lin, Akanksha Nayer, Michael Oh, Jessica Patel, Lina Radwan

9

Tue Nov 12

Research Paper Presentation

Sam Ali-Mirsalari, Daniel Caramignoli, Wenjun Chen, Amir HaghighatiMaleki, Zhenghao Liu, Gustavo Andres Murcia, Eun Su Shim, Vamsi Krishnam Raju Uddaraju, Ryan Kyle Harrison Zegray, Chengyuan Zhang

10

Tue Nov 19

(1) Invited speaker from Industry

(2) Lecture on selected topics

11

Tue Nov 26

Final Project Presentation

12

Tue Dec 4

Final Project Presentation

Joel Kennedy Grp

 

Fri Dec 7

***Undergrad Final Project Paper due***

 

Fri Dec 21

*** Final Research Paper (Grad students) due ***