Full-Time Faculty

Michael Bauer

Michael Bauer

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Distributed Systems, Systems And Application Management, Resource Management In Distributed And Grid Systems, Software Engineering
Middlesex College 28A-1
519-661-2111 ext. 83562
bauer@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Steven Beauchemin

Steven Beauchemin

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Computer Vision, Applied Mathematics, Robotics, Image Processing
Middlesex College 28C
519-661-2111 ext. 82073
beau@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Mark Daley

Mark Daley

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Natural Computing, Computational And Mathematical Modelling Of Biological Systems, Theoretical Computer Science, High Performance Computing For Biology And Mathematics, Molecular Evolution, Algorithmics Of Music and the Visual Arts
Middlesex College 28D
519-661-2111 ext. 87897
daley@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Jörn Diedrichsen

Jörn Diedrichsen

Professor

Middlesex College 415
519-661-2111 ext. 86994
jdiedric@uwo.ca

External link
Mahmoud El-Sakka

Mahmoud El-Sakka

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Chair

Research Interests / Specializations: Image Compression And Encoding, Image Enhancement, Image Analysis/inspection, Image Security, Clustering and Pattern Recognition
Middlesex College 419
519-661-2111 ext. 86996
elsakka@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Anwar Haque

Anwar Haque

Assistant Professor

Middlesex College 415
519-661-2111 ext. 87428
ahaque32@uwo.ca

External link
Lucian Ilie

Lucian Ilie

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Strings (Combinatorics, Mathematical Properties), String Algorithms, Bioinformatics
Middlesex College 368
519-661-2111 ext. 86848
ilie@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Mike Katchabaw

Mike Katchabaw

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Video Game Design And Technologies, Virtual Worlds, Participatory Simulations, Massively Scaled Applications, Storytelling And Narrative Design For Games, Artificial Intelligence And Character Behaviour In Games, Music In Games And New Media Systems
Middlesex College 28H
519-661-2111 ext. 84059
katchab@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Kostas Kontogiannis

Kostas Kontogiannis

Professor

Middlesex College 375
519-661-2111 ext. 84244
kkontogi@uwo.ca

External link
Charles Ling

Charles Ling

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Data Mining and its Applications, Machine Learning, Cognitive Modeling
Middlesex College 28C
(519) 661-3341
cling@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Daniel Lizotte

Daniel Lizotte

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Health Informatics, Machine Learning, and Computational Statistics
Middlesex College 363
519-661-2111 ext. 86644
dlizotte@uwo.ca

External link
Hanan Lutfiyya

Hanan Lutfiyya

Professor, Department Chair

Research Interests / Specializations: Software Engineering, Distributed Systems, Fault Tolerance
Middlesex College 418 / 355E
519-661-2111 ext. 82561/86888
hanan@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Nazim	 Madhavji

Nazim Madhavji

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Big Data Software Engineering, Cloud Software Engineering, Requirements Engineering, Software Architectures, Software Quality, Software defects, System compliance, Software Evolution and Feedback, Software Processes, Empirical Studies.
Middlesex College 381
519-661-2111 ext. 83561
nazim@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Max Magguilli

Max Magguilli

Lecturer

Middlesex College 386
519-661-2111 ext. 83539
lmagguil@uwo.ca

Mostafa Milani

Mostafa Milani

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Database systems and data management, with a particular focus on data quality, data cleaning and access to data.
Middlesex College 384
mostafa.milani@uwo.ca

Marc Moreno Maza

Marc Moreno Maza

Professor, Graduate Chair

Research Interests / Specializations: Computer Algebra, Non-linear system solving, Parallel processing, High Performance Computing, Algebraic Geometry, Programming Languages.
Middlesex College 383
519-661-2111 ext. 86891
moreno@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Yalda Mohsenzadeh

Yalda Mohsenzadeh

Assistant Professer

Research Interests / Specializations: machine learning, computer vision and cognitive computational neuroscience, and investigating human vision and memory using a combination of human neuroimaging (fMRI and MEG/EEG), behaviour, computational modelling and machine learning.
Middlesex College 385 / WIRB 4140
519-661-2111 ext. 86894
ymohsenz@uwo.ca

External link
Laura Reid

Laura Reid

Lecturer

Middlesex College 416
519-661-2111 ext. 86905
lreid@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Kamran Sedig

Kamran Sedig

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Visual Analytics, Human-Centered Computing, Human-Data Interaction, Information Tools for Complex Cognitive Tasks, Human-Computer Interaction in Visualization, Joint Cognitive Systems, Data Visualization, High-Interaction Information Interfaces, Medical and Health Informatics, and Data-Intensive Activity and Task Design.
Middlesex College 420
519-661-2111 ext. 86612
sedig@uwo.ca

External link
Roberto Solis-Oba

Roberto Solis-Oba

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Combinatorial Optimization, Data Structures, Approximation, Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
Middlesex College 417
519-661-2111 ext. 86974
solis@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Boyu Wang

Boyu Wang

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Machine learning, neuroscience, and biomedical engineering
Middlesex College 366
519-661-2111 ext. 86856
bwang@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Grace Yi

Grace Yi

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Developing methodology to address various challenges concerning Data Science, public health, cancer research, epidemiological studies, environmental studies, and social science.
WSC235
519-661-2111 ext. 85762
gyi5@uwo.ca

Kaizhong Zhang

Kaizhong Zhang

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Bioinformatics, Pattern Matching and Discovery, Algorithms and Data Structures
Middlesex College 372
519-661-3826
kzhang@csd.uwo.ca

External link