Full-Time Faculty

Mark Daley

Mark Daley

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Natural Computing, Computational And Mathematical Modelling Of Biological Systems, Theoretical Computer Science, High Performance Computing For Biology And Mathematics, Molecular Evolution, Algorithmics Of Music and the Visual Arts
Middlesex College 28D
519-661-2111 ext. 87897
daley@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Jörn Diedrichsen

Jörn Diedrichsen

Professor

WIRB 4138
519-661-2111 ext. 86994
jdiedric@uwo.ca
Biography
Michael Domaratzki

Michael Domaratzki

Chair, Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Bioinformatics, computational genetics and theoretical computer science.
MC 355
519-661-2111 x82561
Biography
Mahmoud El-Sakka

Mahmoud El-Sakka

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Image Compression And Encoding, Image Enhancement, Image Analysis/inspection, Image Security, Clustering and Pattern Recognition
Middlesex College 419
519-661-2111 ext. 86996
elsakka@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Fang (Fiona) Fang

Fang (Fiona) Fang

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Machine Learning for Intelligent Wireless Communications, Internet of Things/Everything (IoT/IoE), Multi-Access Edge Computing (MEC) Networks, Reconfigurable Intelligent Surface (RIS) aided Wireless Communications, Edge AI for 6G, and Blockchain
TEB 261
519-661-2111 ext. 82135
fang.fang@uwo.ca

External link
Anwar Haque

Anwar Haque

Undergraduate Chair, Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Wireless/wireline networks resources and performance management/optimization, network costing, cyber security, smart/intelligent systems and their applications
Middlesex College 415
519-661-2111 ext. 87428
ahaque32@uwo.ca
Biography
Lucian Ilie

Lucian Ilie

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Bioinformatics, Machine Learning
Middlesex College 378
519-661-2111 ext. 86848
ilie@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Mike Katchabaw

Mike Katchabaw

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Video Game Design And Technologies, Virtual Worlds, Participatory Simulations, Massively Scaled Applications, Storytelling And Narrative Design For Games, Artificial Intelligence And Character Behaviour In Games, Music In Games And New Media Systems
Middlesex College 28H
519-661-2111 ext. 84059
katchab@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Kostas Kontogiannis

Kostas Kontogiannis

Professor

Middlesex College 375
519-661-2111 ext. 84244
kkontogi@uwo.ca
Biography
Charles Ling

Charles Ling

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Data Mining and its Applications, Machine Learning, Cognitive Modeling
Middlesex College 28C
(519) 661-3341
cling@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Daniel Lizotte

Daniel Lizotte

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Health Informatics, Machine Learning, and Computational Statistics
Middlesex College 363
519-661-2111 ext. 86644
dlizotte@uwo.ca
Biography
Hanan Lutfiyya

Hanan Lutfiyya

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Software Engineering, Distributed Systems, Fault Tolerance
Middlesex College 418
519-661-2111 ext. 86888
hanan@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Nazim	 Madhavji

Nazim Madhavji

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Big Data Software Engineering, Cloud Software Engineering, Requirements Engineering, Software Architectures, Software Quality, Software defects, System compliance, Software Evolution and Feedback, Software Processes, Empirical Studies.
Middlesex College 381
519-661-2111 ext. 83561
nazim@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Max Magguilli

Max Magguilli

Lecturer

Middlesex College 386
519-661-2111 ext. 83539
lmagguil@uwo.ca
Biography
Mostafa Milani

Mostafa Milani

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Database systems and data management, with a particular focus on data quality, data cleaning and access to data.
Middlesex College 384
mostafa.milani@uwo.ca
Biography
Yalda Mohsenzadeh

Yalda Mohsenzadeh

Assistant Professer

Research Interests / Specializations: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Computer Vision, Cognitive Computational Neuroscience, Brain Data Analysis Methods
Middlesex College 385 / WIRB 4140
519-661-2111 ext. 86894
ymohsenz@uwo.ca
Biography
Marc Moreno Maza

Marc Moreno Maza

Graduate Chair, Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Computer Algebra, Non-linear system solving, Parallel processing, High Performance Computing, Algebraic Geometry, Programming Languages.
Middlesex College 383
519-661-2111 ext. 86891
moreno@csd.uwo.ca

External link
Apurva Narayan

Apurva Narayan

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Data Analytics, Applied AI, Machine Learning, Software Engineering, Safety & Security of Cyber-Physical Systems, Dependable AI Systems, AI in Health Care, Decision Making under Uncertainty, and Quantum Machine Learning
Laura Reid

Laura Reid

Lecturer

Middlesex College 416
519-661-2111 ext. 86905
lreid@csd.uwo.ca
Biography

Angela Roberts

Assistant Professor

Bryan Sarlo

Bryan Sarlo

Lecturer

Middlesex College 361
(519) 661-2111 x81417
bsarlo@uwo.ca
Biography
Daniel Servos

Daniel Servos

Assistant Professor

Kamran Sedig

Kamran Sedig

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Visual Analytics, Human-Centered Computing, Human-Data Interaction, Information Tools for Complex Cognitive Tasks, Human-Computer Interaction in Visualization, Joint Cognitive Systems, Data Visualization, High-Interaction Information Interfaces, Medical and Health Informatics, and Data-Intensive Activity and Task Design.
Middlesex College 420
519-661-2111 ext. 86612
sedig@uwo.ca

External link
Roberto Solis-Oba

Roberto Solis-Oba

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Combinatorial Optimization, Data Structures, Approximation, Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
Middlesex College 417
519-661-2111 ext. 86974
solis@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Boyu Wang

Boyu Wang

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Machine learning, neuroscience, and biomedical engineering
Middlesex College 366
519-661-2111 ext. 86856
bwang@csd.uwo.ca
Biography
Grace Yi

Grace Yi

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Developing methodology to address various challenges concerning Data Science, public health, cancer research, epidemiological studies, environmental studies, and social science.
WSC235
519-661-2111 ext. 85762
gyi5@uwo.ca
Biography
Kaizhong Zhang

Kaizhong Zhang

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Bioinformatics, Pattern Matching and Discovery, Algorithms and Data Structures
Middlesex College 372
519-661-3826
kzhang@csd.uwo.ca

External link